What are the different permission levels for saved reports?

Each saved report in your database has it's own permission settings. There are 3 different permission levels a user can have for each saved report:

  • Admin - The user can view, edit, and delete the report, and can also control other users' permissions for the report.
  • Read - The user can view the report, but cannot save changes to or delete the report, nor can they control other users' permissions.
  • No permission assigned - The user cannot view, edit, or delete the report.

To learn how to edit the permissions for a report, please read How do I edit which users have permissions for a saved report?

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk