Follow

Merging Duplicate Family Accounts

CampSite's "Merge Tool" allows you to easily merge together duplicate family accounts from the Family Profile page. 

If you have duplicate camper accounts within the same family, please click here.

Important information regarding the merge process:

During the merge, the Merge Tool will take the data from one family account (called the “source” account), copy the data over to the other family account (called the “destination” account), and then delete the source account.

If both family accounts have data on file for a field that cannot contain multiple entries (e.g. parent name, parent e­-mail address, home address, parent cell phone number, camper form submissions, etc.), CampSite will not copy over the source family's data for those particular fields, but keep only the destination family's data for those fields. For example, if the two family accounts have a different P1 saved on both accounts, only P1 of the destination account will be maintained after the merge is complete. 

For items that can contain multiple entries (e.g. notes, tasks, financial transactions, etc.), all items from both families will be retained.

When completing the merge, you will need to specify which family you'd like to have serve as the "source" and which as the "destination", based on the above implications. 

Completing the Merge

After you choose which family to be the source and which the destination, navigate to the destination family profile page and make note of their family ID number (located at the end of the profile URL). You'll need to type this number into the Merge Tool later.

 

Next, navigate to the source family's profile page and select the Merge Tool from the Action Menu.

 

Here, you'll enter the destination family’s ID number from earlier, and click “Continue to next step.”

 

1. Verify that you entered the correct family ID number by reviewing the 2 families to be merged together.

2. Select whether or not you also need to merge duplicate campers within the two families. For each camper on the left, select the dropdown menu on the right and either select to merge the camper with another camper, or select to not merge the camper and leave their account as is. 

 

Finally, carefully read the implications of completing this merge; check mark that you've read and understand the implications of completing this merge; and click "Complete merge"

 

If you've merged together duplicate campers, we also recommend that you review the family's "Financial" tab after the merge is complete, should there be any duplicate charges you need to reverse or double payments that need to be refunded.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk