Completing Step 2 of the Rollover Wizard will close the previous camp year and set the following camp year is as the "current" or default year for the database.
When a year is closed, the following functions are disabled:
- Enrolling/unenrolling campers
- Hiring/unhiring staff
- Logging attendance via the Attendance module
- Recording medication deliveries via the Medical module
With that, Step 2 should not be completed until you no longer need to enroll, hire, log attendance, or deliver medications for that year. Financials can still be updated for years that are closed.
For detailed instructions on how to complete this step, read our Step 2 support article.