Follow

Deleted transactions report

The Deleted Transactions report generates a list of all transactions that an admin user has deleted from CampSite.

Note that transactions cannot be un-deleted. The Deleted Transactions Report only provides information about deletions, but does not provide the option to un-delete them.  

First, navigate to the Financial Dashboard by clicking the Financial link in the top navigation bar.

Next, go "Reconciliation reports" and select "Deleted transactions."

Filters

Filter your results by:

  1. Transaction type
  2. When the transaction was deleted (leave blank to generate all transactions)
  3. Click "Run report" to generate your results

Report Results

  1. Double click to print the report
  2. Double click to export the report as a spreadsheet
  3. View the section that the deleted transaction falls under
  4. View the time + date that the transaction was deleted
  5. View which admin user deleted the transaction
  6. View the family/group/guest to which the transaction had been applied. Click to view their profile.
  7. View the transaction ID number
  8. View the transaction type (charge, discount, payment, credit, or refund)
  9. View the amount of the transaction
  10. View the reason that the admin user input when they deleted the transaction.

Note: As you can see from the above, the original transaction details (e.g. when the transaction was originally created; which transaction categories it was applied towards; etc.) are not maintained once the transaction is deleted. These details also cannot be recovered.  As such, please be careful when deleting transactions.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk